26 March 2011

22 Golds, 19 Sil­vers and 19 Bronzes con­cludes a suc­cess­ful 2011 York­shire Cham­pi­onships campaign.

The final day of the 2011 York­shire SA Age Group/​Open Cham­pi­onships was the 50m sprints held and Ponds Forge, Sheffield on Sat­ur­day 19th March 2011.

City of Leeds Swim­ming Club were rep­re­sent­ed by swim­mers from the Nation­al Senior, Youth and Age Group Squads, the Region­al Senior and Youth Squads and the Com­pe­ti­tion and Devel­op­ment Squads.

There were many best times over the two ses­sions and City of Leeds Swim­mers returned with 22 Gold, 19 Sil­ver and 19 Bronze Medals with a fur­ther 56 finalists.

Con­grat­u­la­tions to all the swimmers.

Gold (22)

Bil­ly Walk­er (2), Kiani Camp­bell Grady (2), Sophie Hob­bah (2), Jake Lam­bert (2), Blake Ben­net (2), Ellie Jones, Phebe Robin­son, James Thomp­son, Jes­si­ca Man­ning, Euan Cow­an, Kather­ine Fish­er, Rebe­ca Mot­ter­shaw, Freya Resendez, Matthew Vose, Chloe Adams, Sophie Taylor

Sil­ver (19)

Euan Cow­an (2), Liam Bir­rell (2), Lucy Emer­son (2), Jake Lam­bert, Rebekah Bir­rell, Matthew Smith, Chantel Mad­den, Dougie Walk­er, Sam Law­man, Han­nah White, Freya Resendez, Anna Chees­brough, Leah Crisp, Jes­si­ca Man­ning, Fabio Lare­do, Rebec­ca Davis

Bronze (19)

Jes­si­ca Man­ning (2), Emi­ly Fish­er (2), Thomas Coates (2), Sophie Hob­bah, Abi­gail Bur­ton, Jacob Sed­don, Matthew Vose, Bil­ly Walk­er, Mad­dei Fale, Har­ry Devlin, James Thomp­son, Phebe Robin­son, Lin­da Shaw, Freya Resendez, Dougie Walker

Final­ists (57)

Samuel War­dle, Leah Crisp, Rachel Pillinger, Lay­la Black, Oliv­er Bing­ham, Stephen Coop­er, Tide Dracup, Thomas Coates, Jacob Butetr­field, Toby Kitch­ing, Blake Ben­nett, Thomas Gaskell, Daniel Hall, Lewis Evers, Cleo Gor­ringe, Lin­da Shaw, Rebec­ca Mot­ter­shaw, Freya Resendez, Joanne Simp­son, Sophie Tay­lor, Tom Brag­in­ton, Matthew Gra­ham, Angus Hall, Daniel Gill, Rachel Maw­son, Ellie Jones, Amber Mason, Abi­gail Bur­ton, Phebe Robin­son, Matthew Ken­neth, Chloe Adams, Geor­gia Coates, Kiani Camp­bell Grady, Rebekah Bir­rell, Methieu Ehret, Har­ri­son Day, Joe Mor­ris, Emi­ly Jones, Anna Chees­brough, Matthew Smith, Anna Bell­wood, Daniel Clement, Sha­heen Algho­fari, John Coop­er, Beth Reid, Nico­la Gra­ham, Dougie Walk­er, Fred­dy Hoban, Rebec­ca Davis, Kristy Davis, Vic­to­ria Gnandt, Amelia Clynes, Jem­ma Ayles­bury, Emi­ly Vose, Rebec­ca Toul­son, Dom Beech, Sam Lawman.